Ding, Ding, Ding.

It felt like love, lying in your arms,
But it wasn’t, was it?
It was all a lie.
You didn’t really love me.

I was a play thing,
A game, something to forget about,
Just a toy for you to use,
Until you got bored that is.

When you decided, she was better than me,
When you thought, I was nothing,
Useless,
Worthless, you said.

A whore, you said,
A bitch, you said,
As you messaged her and kissed her goodnight,
As you made love to her and pushed me out the door.

Good luck, I thought,
For your fortunes, would soon change,
What comes around, goes around, they said,
You just didn’t expect it to catch up to you so fast.

Ding, ding, ding, I won,
You cheating bastard.

6 thoughts on “Ding, Ding, Ding.

Leave a Reply

